ICOM KYOTO 2019

25ème Conférence générale

1-7 Septembre, 2019

Informations utiles

Langues officielles

Les langues utilisées à la conférence sont l’anglais, le français et l’espagnol.

Transports publics

Kyoto possède un réseau de métro et plusieurs lignes de train qui vous permettront de vous rendre rapidement à votre destination. La station de métro Kokusaikaikan sur la ligne Karasuma est située à 5 minutes à pied du Centre de Conférence International de Kyoto. Cette ligne traverse la ville du nord au sud et dessert la gare de Kyoto, ainsi que le centre de la ville et les principales rues commerçantes, par exemple Shijo. L’autre ligne du réseau, la ligne Tozai, traverse la ville d’est en ouest. Les deux lignes se rencontrent à la station Karasuma Oike.

Rendez-vous sur les sites suivants pour plus de détails.

Transport en taxi

Carte du réseau de transport de Kyoto

Monnaie

La monnaie utilisée au Japon est le yen (¥ JPY). Des billets de 10 000, 5 000, 2 000 et 1 000 yens sont en circulation, ainsi que des pièces de 500, 100, 50, 10 et 1 yen. Il est recommandé d’échanger de l’argent à l’aéroport, qui est le moyen le plus pratique. La plupart des devises et des chèques de voyage peuvent être échangés contre de la monnaie étrangère dans les établissements bancaires agréés et les principaux hôtels. Cependant, il est vivement recommandé de se procurer des chèques de voyage ou des espèces en yens, dollars américains ou euros dans le pays d’origine avant le départ. Un passeport est parfois demandé pour échanger de l’argent.

Distributeurs automatiques de billets (DAB)

Les bureaux de poste ainsi qu’un grand nombre de supérettes 7-Eleven disposent de distributeurs automatiques de billets (DAB) avec des menus en anglais qui acceptent les cartes de crédit, de débit et de retrait émises hors du Japon, telles que les cartes Visa, Plus, MasterCard, Maestro, Cirrus, American Express et JCB. (Veuillez noter que les distributeurs de billets dans la plupart des banques japonaises n’acceptent pas les cartes étrangères.) Vous trouverez également des DAB internationaux dans les aéroports internationaux, certains grands magasins et les agences de la Citibank et de la banque Shinsei.

Cartes de crédit et chèques de voyage

Les principales cartes de crédit, telles que les cartes American Express, Diners Club, Visa et MasterCard, sont généralement acceptées dans les hôtels, les grands magasins, les boutiques et les restaurants. Les chèques bancaires ne sont pas du tout acceptés au Japon. Les chèques de voyage ne sont acceptés que dans les grandes banques et les principaux hôtels.

Pourboires

Il n’est pas habituel de laisser des pourboires au Japon, et il n’existe généralement aucune situation qui exige que vous en laissiez. Le service est inclus dans les notes d’hôtel, de restaurant, des salons de beauté, des taxis, etc.

Taxes

Une taxe sur la valeur ajoutée de 8 % est appliquée sur tous vos achats.

Électricité

La tension du réseau électrique japonais est de 100 V, et la fréquence est de 50 Hz ou de 60 Hz selon la région (la fréquence à Kyoto est de 60 Hz). Les prises électriques sont de type A, c’est-à-dire avec deux trous plats. Pour utiliser des appareils électriques non compatibles, il vous faudra un transformateur ou un simple adaptateur.

Téléphones mobiles

Il est recommandé de louer un téléphone mobile puisque la grande majorité des téléphones cellulaires étrangers ne sont pas compatibles avec le réseau japonais. Vous trouverez des boutiques de location de téléphones mobiles dans les aéroports. En outre, les opérateurs téléphoniques japonais offrent un service d’itinérance vous permettant d’utiliser votre propre numéro de téléphone mobile. Pour cela, il vous suffit de vous munir de votre carte SIM et de l’installer dans un téléphone de location ou votre propre appareil 3G. Renseignez-vous auprès de votre opérateur téléphonique avant votre départ.

Assurances

ICOM Kyoto 2019 ne pourra être tenu responsable des accidents ou des dommages causés aux biens personnels des participants. Les participants doivent eux-mêmes souscrire à une assurance maladie et à toute autre assurance qu’ils jugent nécessaire.

Fuseau horaire

L’heure au Japon correspond à UTC +9 et est identique dans tout le pays. Il n’y a pas de changement d’heure (été/hiver). En septembre, il est 8 heures de plus au Japon qu’à Londres.

Climat

En automne, les températures à Kyoto se situent entre 15 et 30 °C. En cette saison, il peut y avoir quelques averses, mais il fait généralement chaud et humide à Kyoto en septembre. Les vêtements d’été sont encore adaptés à cette période de l’année, et l’on supporte bien une veste légère ou un gilet en soirée.

ICOM KYOTO 2019

25th General Conference

1-7 September, 2019

Useful Information

Information on Nursery For ICOM KYOTO 2019

Please read carefully and understand the following terms of service before reservation.

Opening
Date & Time
Sep 2nd(Mon) 8:30~18:30
Sep 3rd(Tue)   8:30~18:30
Sep 4th(Wed)  8:30~18:30
Sep 7th(Sat)    8:30~18:30
Age 3 months old to 6 years old
Venue Kyoto International Conference Center
*We will disclose the information only to the applicants to ensure the security.
Contractor ALPHA Corporation Inc.
Member of the All Japan Childcare Services Association (ACSA)
Fee Free
Reservation

Please make a reservation by E-mail, inculuding the information bellow.
We will reply by e-mail to confirm your reservation with an application form attached. Please fill out the form and bring it on the acutual day of your use.

■ E-mail :yoyaku@alpha-co.com
■ Subject:Reservation for Nursery of ICOM KYOTO 2019
1) Name of guardian・Work venue(affiliation)
  Contact number (Mobile Phone)
2) Date/Time of use
3) Number of child(ren), name, age, and gender
4) Special instructions (Allergy / Health Condition)

Closing date for Application July 31st (Wed) 17:00
Application will be closed when the capacity is reached.
Insurance We join the insurance in case of any accidents / injury. However, it is beyond the coverage if the accidents are not due to negligence of the sitter or in the case of force majeure.
The Organizing Committee and the Secretariat of ICOM KYOTO 2019 do not take any responsibility.

Official Language

The conference languages are English, French and Spanish.

Public Transportation

Kyoto has a convenient subway system and several different railway lines, to take you swiftly to your destination. From Kyoto International Conference Center, it is just about a 5 min. walk to the “Kokusai-kaikan” subway station on the Karasuma Line, which goes to Kyoto Station and runs north-south through central Kyoto, with key stops along the way for main shopping streets, such as “Shijo.” The Tozai Line runs east-west, and these 2 subway lines intersect at “Karasuma Oike” station.

For more details, please refer to the following websites.

Tour Taxi

Kyoto transportation network map

Currency Exchange

Currency in Japan is the Yen (¥JPY). Notes are available in denominations of 10,000, 5,000, 2,000 and 1,000 yen. Coins are minted in denominations of 500, 100, 50, 10, and 1 yen. Exchange at the airport is recommended for your convenience. Most foreign currencies and travelers’ checks can be exchanged at authorized foreign exchange banks and major hotels. However we highly recommend purchasing travelers' checks or cash in Yen, U.S. dollars or Euros before leaving your home countries. A passport may be required for currency exchange services.

Automated Teller Machine (ATM)

Post offices in Japan and many 7-Eleven convenience stores have automatic teller machines (ATMs) that accept credit, debit and ATM cards that are issued outside of Japan, including Visa, Plus, MasterCard, Maestro, Cirrus, American Express and JCB cards and provide an English user menu. (Please note that most Japanese banks’ ATMs do not accept foreign cards.) In addition, international ATMs can be found at international airports, in some major department stores and in Citibank and Shinsei Bank branches.

Credit Cards and Travelers’ Checks

Major credit cards such as American Express, Diners Club, Visa and MasterCard are widely accepted at hotels, department stores, shops and restaurants. Personal checks are not accepted anywhere in Japan. Travelers’ checks are accepted only at leading bank and major hotels.

Tipping

Tipping is not customary in Japan, and is not generally done in any situation. Service charges are already included in the bill at hotels, restaurants, beauty salons, taxis, etc.

Tax

An 8% consumption tax is included in all purchases.

Electricity

Voltage in Japan is 100V and the frequency is either 50Hz or 60Hz depending on the area (Kyoto is 60Hz). The socket is type A, which has two flat plug holes. If you plan to bring any electric appliances that are not convertible, transformers and/or plug adaptors are necessary.

Mobile Telephones

Mobile telephone rental is recommended, as most foreign cellular phones are not compatible with Japan's network. Mobile phone rental shops are conveniently located at the airports. In addition, Japanese providers offer roaming services where you can use your own cellular phone number (simply bring your own SIM card and insert it to a rental phone or your own 3G handset). Please make sure to verify with your local provider prior to your departure.

Insurance

ICOM Kyoto 2019 is not responsible for accidents or damage to the private property of participants. Please make your own arrangements for health insurance and any other necessary insurance.

Time Zone

Japan Standard time, uniform throughout the country, is 9 hours ahead of GMT. There is no daylight-saving time system in Japan, and it is 8 hours ahead of London in Sep.

Climate

The temperature in Kyoto during fall ranges from 15 to 30 degrees centigrade, and 59 to 86 degrees in Fahrenheit. Fall weather may have some shower, however, generally it is hot and humid enough in Kyoto in September. Summer outfit is comfortable in this weather, and light cardigan or jacket would be useful at night time.